Go To Search
Click to Home

City Council
  • 5:30 p.m. 
  • Second and Fourth Monday of each month 
  • Council Chambers in City Hall
    112 West Belknap
    Jacksboro, TX 76458

Jacksboro’s Governing Structure
The City of Jacksboro operates under a mayor / aldermanic form of government. Citizens are represented on the City Council by six elected members – the mayor and five City Council members all elected at large.

To contact the City Council, please contact City Secretary Brenda Tarpley by calling (940) 567-6321.

City Council Members

Mayor Alton Morris 2.jpg
             Alton Morris, Mayor                  
Councilman Jason Nash.jpg
Jason Nash, Place One


Melanie Belcher, Place Two



Jeff Miller, Place Three


Councilman Joe Mitchell 2.jpg
  Joe Mitchell, Place Four

gary 2.jpg
Gary Oliver, Place Five